Who & What is Perception PR?!

(Image via pollackblog.com)

Hello and welcome to my blog, Perception PR!  My name is Sarah Raniele and I am a senior public relations major at the University of Oregon. I spent the first two years of my collegiate career at Loyola Marymount University in beautiful Los Angeles, CA, but I traded sunny L.A. for rainy Eugene in the fall of 2010 in order to purse a degree in Public Relations

I will be graduating in June of 2012 and hope to work at an up and coming PR firm that specializes in personal branding & management, as well as crisis evaluation and management. Through my past experience working at a sports PR department and an internship with a non-profit organization here in Eugene, I have come to find out how much I enjoy working in public relations.

So what is Perception PR? Perception PR is a blog where I will explore and discuss various issues that arise when working in the PR industry, and how personal branding & crisis management can affect the public perception of celebrities or companies. I also will use celebrity examples to illustrate the ideas and principles of PR that I find the most important. I hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

